UC Learning Center Logout Instructions

The UC Learning Center login for employees uses the Campus Authentication Service (CAS), an enterprise Single Sign-On solution for web services. Single Sign-On is a session/user authentication process that allows a user to provide his or her credentials once in order to access all applications to which he or she has been authorized.

If you access the UC Learning Center as an employee from a shared computer, make sure to sign out of the application and exit the browser to clear your credentials so that other users can access the application.

Sign Out of the UC Learning Center

  • Click the Self icon
  • Select "SIGNOUT" from the menu options
  • Follow the instructions below for properly exiting your browser

Chrome for Windows

  • Click the Menu icon
  • Select “Exit” from the menu options (or Ctrl+Shift+Q) to exit the browser completely

Chrome for Mac

  • Select “Quit Google Chrome” from the Chrome menu (or Command+Q)

Firefox for Windows

  • Close all Firefox windows, and select "Close tabs" if you have multiple tabs open in the browser

Firefox for Mac

  • Select “Quit Firefox” from the Firefox menu (or Command+Q)

Internet Explorer

  • Close all Internet Explorer windows, and select “Close all tabs” if you have multiple tabs open in the browser window

Safari for Mac

  • Select “Quit Safari” from the Safari menu (or Command+Q)